Posted by: jmdenham | October 18, 2016

Morning by Morning (10/18/16)

My daily gratitude for:

  1. Finally being finished with everything at TCH and being able to board on the plane headed to Michigan. Going to meet some good friends and colleagues in Holland, Michigan!
  2. Talking Cubs and White Sox baseball to some guys on the plane.  It’s very sweet to be mid October and talking Cubs baseball.
  3. Ryan’s hugs, which I will miss for three days. I love his bear hugs of my neck and the smiles when he hugs me.
  4. Great chaplain colleagues at the hospital!
  5. Donna Canada and Nadia Hamdani, RN’s in the PICU who I admire greatly.  They are always helpful and very wise- they bring phenomenal expertise- but always doing it with smiles and compassion. They will never know how much I respect their work.
Leave a Reply

Categories

