Posted by: jmdenham | January 5, 2016

Morning by Morning (1/5)

My morning gratitude for:

  1. My Christmas gift from Elana- two pillowcases (armchair size) that have Romans 8 on them- “neither height nor depth…nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”  I love that scripture more than any other because it is gospel in good times and bad, gospel through both tears and smiles.  So I love my gift! Thanks Elana! (I will also take this opportunity to say that we did exchange gifts on Jan 4 because both of our gifts arrived after Christmas. Ha!)
  2. Butternut squash soup- I made some last night and I just love the soup.  Creamy rich flavor! It is one of my faves whether I make it or not.
  3. All the people who celebrated birthdays at church yesterday, all who have blessed my life in some way- Ashley Gibbs, Joyce Van Houten and others! Joyce is a part of the 90 year old bunch at our church- amazing! But really I appreciate them on these days because they remind of the love and support of my church for my family.  Blessed indeed!
Leave a Reply

Categories

