Posted by: jmdenham | December 26, 2015

Morning by Morning (12/26)

My morning gratitude for:

  1. Being home.  Home bed, home couch, home house, home kitchen (where I know where everything is), and home in Houston.  Love myself some family in SoCal but appreciate the subtleties that make home home!
  2. Meds.  I am feeling sick this morning, for no reason apparently (other than getting 4 hours of sleep a night for a week, eating constant sugar and carbs, and being with people non stop for 6 days).  I need those meds to keep me sane today!
  3. Fred and Shelley, my uncle and aunt who offered an SUV to my parents so that they didn’t have to choose who got to take us to the airport and who had to stay home.  For the first time in a long time, my entire family got to see me and my own off at the airport (which was so helpful as I watched bags and Elana checked in so Ryan and Aiden could be occupied).  And they just called and offered out of the blue, an amazingly kind gesture that I appreciate so much! 
Leave a Reply

Categories

