Posted by: jmdenham | December 9, 2015

Morning by Morning (12/9)

My morning gratitude for:

  1. My Uncle Jim Denham. Jim is a great uncle who brings life and humor with him.  I think the world of him because  of his responsibility and work ethic, plus he was one of the first who conveyed the joy of being a father.  He is very appreciated for all of that.
  2. Gabby Kraynik, a Child Life worker at the hospital who is home with her new baby.  Her presence and humor is missed in the PICU but I know she is enjoying her time with Baker!
  3. Medicine- I had a nasty and painful migraine/headache yesterday from about 9:30-2:30, and I am sure I was a awful mean and crabby chaplain.  But I got some Advil and was able to enjoy the rest of the day. I understand that health is fragile, and my headache was a minor blip against the background of awful health situations of many people.  But the ability to feel good is humbling and a gift.
Leave a Reply

Categories

