Posted by: jmdenham | December 3, 2015

Morning by Morning (12/3)

My morning gratitude for:

  1. Youth group nostalgia.  I don’t know why I am feeling this this morning, but I am so grateful for the Bible Bowls, the Sunday Devo’s, and all the ways we hung out or served the church.  The experience with my youth group at Arlington Church of Christ in Riverside was a blessing through and through, giving me a sense of faithful and passionate worship, passion for the bible, the power of friendship, and how faith gets legs and becomes a kingdom life.
  2. Arlington Church of Christ, which served my grandmother and then my family for a number of years, and then in the last year had to shut its doors.  It’s memory is well remembered as a place that in spite of and because of their flaws they reflected the goodness of Christ and his mercy.
  3. A great glass of wine at night to sip and enjoy as I relax!
Leave a Reply

Categories

