Posted by: jmdenham | December 2, 2015

Morning by Morning (12/2)

My morning gratitude for:

  1. Seeing Aiden laugh and watching Ryan laugh at Aiden laughing.  Last night Aiden returned to us from his dad’s and it was a good night to spend time with him and feel his joy after a couple weeks without him.  I am humbled to be his stepdad.
  2. Listening to podcasts in the morning (on the way to work and sometimes on the way home), podcasts like This American Life, RadioLab, and Death Sex and Money.  I think they are both hilarious and very thought provoking!
  3. Adam and Carrie Jacobs, who are some of my best friends from far away Southern California.  I love the life these two bring to each other and those around them.  They are both joyful and energetic and ambitious too. It has been fun to see them grow as a couple and grow in their ministries as well, and of course it has been wonderful letting them see me grow with Elana.  I wish we saw them more, but no matter what I have a profound gratitude for both of them and their relationship! Can’t wait to see them at Christmas!
Leave a Reply

Categories

