Posted by: jmdenham | November 17, 2015

“Let Us Adore”

I have had a song stuck in my head all week that is all worship and all return to my glory days in high school bible class and our travels together for Bible Bowl.  The women echoing and strong stirring tune just call to me.  It’s called Let Us Adore and I wish my church sang it.  Click here for a link to the song and it’s lyrics below.  I can’t tell you how much this song moves me, but I just love hearing it and feeling a sense of awe and calling to follow my God.

Let Us Adore Lyrics:

Men start, Women repeat
Verse 1
Let us adore (let us adore)

The everliving God (the everliving God)

And render praise (and render praise) unto Him (unto Him)

Who spread out the heavens (who spread out the heavens)

And established the Earth (and established the Earth)

And whose glory (and whose glory)

Is manifest through out all the Earth <– Altogether
Chorus

He Is Our God (He Is Our God)

He Is Our God (He Is Our God)

There is no one else <– Altogether

He Is Our God (He Is Our God)

He Is Our God (He Is Our God)

There is no one else <– Altogether
Verse 2

I praise Your name (I praise Your name)

Most high and awesome God (most high and awesome God)

And lift my hands (and lift my hands) unto You (unto You)

You saved my soul (You saved my soul)

On a rugged tree (on a rugged tree)

Now I praise You (now I praise You)

And serve You Lord through out eternity <– Altogether

Chorus

You are my God (You are my God)

You are my God (You are my God)

There is no one else <– Altogether

You are my God (You are my God)

You are my God (You are my God)

There is no one else <– Altogether

(Repeat second chorus)

There is no one else!

Leave a Reply

Categories

