Posted by: jmdenham | October 31, 2015

Morning by Morning (10/31)

My morning gratitude for:

  1. Halloween costumes and for Mad Hatters especially (me on the right):
  2. The compassionate and fun loving PICU staff (Kim, Gabby, nurses, PCA’s, docs, Robert, etc.) who just make my day and are so supportive of me and the work of chaplaincy.  They are such a real blessing.
  3. The longing to call my mom and dad this morning.  I know some people (including one of my brothers) lives close to parents and grandparents and some people just don’t get up for a phone call home.  But I don’t live close and so I treasure what normally are my Saturday morning or Sunday phone calls to my parents!
  4. Sleep. I have a 14 month old and a 7 year old! (I love them but I also love sleep!)
Leave a Reply

Categories

