Posted by: jmdenham | October 29, 2015

Morning by Morning (10/29)

My morning gratitude for:

  1. The guys who meet for coffee and fellowship every Thursday at 6:30-7:30 at Fioza.  That’s been going on for 6 years and I was a part of its start.  It’s been great to watch it grow a little and take on different shapes. Unfortunately, my work hours don’t enable me to go since I have to be at work at 7am, but they are missed!
  2. Carson Henley and his very sweet and precious 5 month old Virginia Ann (is there an e on the end of her middle name?!?). I love watching him grow into his fatherhood and take such gentle and great care of his daughter.
  3. My mom and dad! Just cause I love my parents and I am thinking this morning of our trip to see them for Christmas! I am so grateful for their love and support of me and my family, and they make wonderful grandparents too!
  4. The opportunity to entertain new strangers and show hospitality to those who are otherwise alone during Thanksgiving.  This is a gift in every way.
Leave a Reply

Categories

